Facebook is announcing changes today that will let people quickly know exactly who can see everything they post and to block unwanted photos and other items tagged by others from their profile page.
The company is also making a semantic modification that will eliminate a lot of confusion for new Facebook users – changing ‘everyone’ to ‘public’. Many people think that setting their sharing to ‘everyone’ means everyone on the social networking site when it means everyone on the internet.
Don’t Miss: How to customize Facebook Updates
Overall, the changes make it easier for people to understand what the audience will be seeing what they post on Facebook and to control who sees what others post that refers to them. The changes will start rolling out in the coming days and people will be prompted with a tour option when they are available.